VI Reserve Korps

The bulk of the North German state army comprises the VI Corps. This Corps is nominally on stand-by to repel threats from the Netherlands or Scandinavian Union, however as both these contingencies are seen as unlikely VI Corps is regarded as a strategic reserve force alongside the national army's III Corps.

22 Nord-Deutsche Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Division

22 ND LkPzGr Division is the corps ready division. It consists of one brigade from Hannover and another recruited from the City of Hamburg. It is well equipped with the LkPz-IX series of vehicles.

Luftkissenpanzeraufklärungs Abteilung 22
Luftkissenpanzerpioniere Abteilung 22
22 Luftkissenpanzerartillerie Brigade
Luftkissenpanzerdrohneartillerie Bataillon 22
Luftkissenpanzerartillerie Bataillon 201
Luftkissenpanzerartillerie Bataillon 203
Luftkissenflugabwehr Bataillon 22
201 Nord-Deutsche Luftkissenpanzer Brigade
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2011 (Pz Btl Husaren)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2012 (Pz Btl Dragoner)
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2013 (Feld Btl Hannover)
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2014 (Res Btl Hannover)
203 Hanseatische Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Brigade
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2031 (1/Hans Garde)
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2032 (2/Hans Garde)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2033 (1 Uhlans)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2034 (2 Uhlans)

23 Nord-Deutsche Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Division

23 ND LkPzGr Division is a reserve division with responsibility for the defence of Schleswig-Holstein. It is mainly recruited from the area around Hamburg and Hannover.

Luftkissenpanzeraufklärungs Abteilung 23
Luftkissenpanzerpioniere Abteilung 23
22 Luftkissenpanzerartillerie Brigade
Luftkissenpanzerraketeartillerie Bataillon 23
Luftkissenpanzerartillerie Bataillon 202
Luftkissenpanzerartillerie Bataillon 208
Luftkissenflugabwehr Bataillon 23
202 Nord-Deutsche Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Brigade
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2021 (Feld Btl Schleswig-Holstein)
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2022 (Feld Btl Lüneberg)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2023 (Pz Btl Gepard)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2024 (Res Pz Btl 22)
208 Nord-Deutsche Reserve Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Brigade
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2081(Res Btl Schleswig-Holstein)
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2082 (Res Btl Lüneberg)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2083 (Res Pz Btl 21)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2084 (Res Pz Btl 28)

24 Nord-Deutsche Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Division

24 ND LkPzG Division is another reserve division based in the north-west of the country in the Oldenburg-Bremen area.

Luftkissenpanzeraufklärungs Abteilung 24
Luftkissenpanzerpioniere Abteilung 24
24 Luftkissenpanzerartillerie Brigade
Luftkissenpanzerraketeartillerie Bataillon 24
Luftkissenpanzerartillerie Bataillon 204
Luftkissenpanzerartillerie Bataillon 209
Luftkissenflugabwehr Bataillon 24
204 Nord-Deutsche Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Brigade
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2041 (Feld Btl Bremen-Verden)
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2042 (Feld Btl Oldenburg)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2043 (Pz Btl Leopard)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2044 (Res Pz Btl 24)
209 Nord-Deutsche Reserve Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Brigade
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2091 (Res Btl Bremen-Verden)
Luftkissenpanzergrenadier Abteilung 2092 (Res Btl Oldenburg)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2093 (Res Pz Btl 25)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2094 (Res Pz Btl 27)

205 Nord-Deutsche Gefectspanzergrenadier Brigade

205 ND GfPzG Brigade is VI Corps' Sturmtaktik force. It includes some of North Germany's best troops, including the famous Regiment Kanada (recruited from Münster) and the Black Legion.

Luftkissengefectspanzergrenadier Abteilung 2051 (Feld Btl Braunschweig)
Luftkissengefectspanzergrenadier Abteilung 2052 (Feld Btl Kanada)
Luftkissenpanzer Abteilung 2053 (Pz Btl Tiger)

The VI Corps reserve infantry force is built around three light mechanised infantry brigades equipped with wheeled AFVs.

210 Nord-Deutsche Territorial Brigade

Jäger Bataillon 2101 (Ter Btl Quackenbrück)
Jäger Bataillon 2102 (Ter Btl Emden)
Jäger Bataillon 2103 (Ter Btl Delmenhorst)

211 Hanseatische Territorial Brigade

Jäger Bataillon 2111 (H/Hans Garde)
Jäger Bataillon 2112 (L/Hans Garde)
Jäger Bataillon 2113 (Ter Btl Schleswig-Holstein)

213 Nord-Deutsche Territorial Brigade

Jäger Bataillon 2131 (Ter Btl Braunschweig)
Jäger Bataillon 2132 (Ter Btl Magdeburg)
Jäger Bataillon 2133 (Ter Btl Celle)