UK Tree Officer Index

Please help keep this listing up to date by contacting me with any changes. 

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

(p)=Principle Tree Officer 
A
Ashford Borough Council Linda Cross, Elizabeth Walker. Tel: 01233 330245 
Aylesbury Vale District Council Updated 28/7/01 Ian Hopcraft, Richard Garnet Tel: 01296 5855368 
B
Basildon District Council Hugh Reynolds Tel: 01268 533333  Fax: 01268 842497
Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council   Jane Brewer, David Hill Tel: 01256 845500  Fax: 01256 845642    E-mail. j.brewer@basingstoke.gov.uk
Bath & North East Somerset District Council Updated 9/1/01 Paul Wilkins (p) Tel. 01225 477648
Mark Minkley (p) Tel. 01225 477588.  
Mark Casidy, Denise Hart Tel. 01225 482624    
Birmingham City Council  Updated 20/1/01 Paul Fountain Tel: 0121 464 2828 Fax: 0121 464 0447 E-mail: Paul_Fountain@birmingham.gov.uk    
C
Caerphilly County Borough Council  Updated 8/10/01 Cameron Lewis Tel: 01495 235115 Fax: 01495 235022
Bettina Broadway-Mann Tel: 01495 235146 Fax: 01495 235022
Cambridge City Council John Wetherell Tel: 01223 457200  Fax: 01223 457139  E-mail. planning.trees@cambridge.gov.uk
Carlisle City Council  Unknown Tel: 01228 23411  Fax: 01228 511216.
Cheltenham Borough Council  Updated   24/2/01 David McAlinden Tel: 01242 250019    
Chester City Council Updated 1/3/01 Neil Edmondson Tel: 01244 402406   Fax: 01244 310071   E-mail: n.edmondson@chestercc.gov.uk    
Cotswold District Council

Addition 13/7/01

Guy Watson (Forestry Officer) Tel: 01285 623555   E-mail: guy.watson@cotswold.gov.uk
Ginny McClure (Assistant F/O) Tel: 01285 623563 E-mail: virginia.mcclure@cotswold.gov.uk
Crawley Borough Council Don Farlow Tel: 01293 438582  E-mail:  development.control@crawley.gov.uk
D
Derby City Council Updated 8/1/02 John Booth (p), Richard Jones. Tel: 01332 715537   Email: john.booth@derby.gov.uk 
Dorset County Council [Dorchester] David Pain  Tel: 01305 224185
Dover District Council  Nick Delaney Tel: 01304 872434   E-mail. pts@dover.gov.uk
E
East Dorset District Council Updated 26/1/01 Richard Nicholson (p) Tel: 01202 886201 Ext 2274 Fax. 01202 849182  Email:  rnicholson@eastdorsetdc.gov.uk
East Hampshire District Council [Petersfield]. Stewart Garside Tel: 01730 234217  Fax: 01730 234348 .
East Riding of Yorkshire Council  Updated 29/1/01 Richard Littlewood Tel: 01482 883633 Email: Richard.Littlewood@eastriding.gov.uk
Eastbourne Borough Council Updated 9/12/01 Tim Whelan (Arb Officer) Tel: 01323 415279 Email: tim.whelan@eastbourne.gov.uk
Jason Blackiston (Tree Inspector)  Tel: 01323 415279 Email: jason.blackiston@eastbourne.gov.uk Fax: 01323 415995
Eastleigh Borough Council Updated 9/1/01 Ben Abbatt Tel: 023 80688210  Fax: 023 688261   E-mail. ben.abbatt@eastleigh.gov.uk
Elmbridge Borough Council.   Addition 2/4/01 James Rutter (p) Tel: 01372 474822  Fax:  01372 474910  Email: jrr@elmbridge.gov.uk
Exeter City Council    Addition 5/2/01 Paul Hambidge Tel 01392 849139  Fax 01392 250033 Email: paul.hambidge@exeter.gov.uk
F
Fareham Borough Council Philip May Tel: 01329 236100 Ext. 4451  Fax: 01329 822732 
G
Gloucester City Council Unknown Tel: 01452 396829  Fax: 01452 396599  
Gosport Borough Council  Updated 9/1/01 David Stubbington Tel: 01705 580181  Fax: 01705 513191
Guernsey  Addition 27/4/01 Andy McCutcheon Tel: 01481 233535 Fax: 01481 235015 Email: andy.mcc@horticulture.guernsey.gg
Guildford Borough Council    Updated 1/3/01 Richard Perrins Tel: 01483 444709  Fax: 01483 444444 Email: perrinsr@guildford.gov.uk    
H
Hampshire County Council [Winchester] Peter Bloomfield Tel: 01962 846642  Fax: 01962 854557   E-mail. SUR9PB@hants.gov.uk
Havant Borough Council Andrew Skeet, Ian Brewster.   Tel: 01705 446419  Fax: 01705 446459   E-mail. andrew.skeet@havant.gov.uk    E-mail. ian.brewster@havant.gov.uk
Humberside County Council [Beverley] Unknown Tel: 01482 885051  Fax: 01482 883162  
I
Ipswich Borough Council.  Martin Minta Tel: 01473 432911 
Isle of Wight County Council [Newport] Rowan Adams Tel: 01983 823559   Fax: 01983 823851 
K
Kent County Council [Maidstone] Trevor White Tel: 01622 671411  Fax: 01622 694060 
Kettering Borough Council Peter Harris Tel: 01536 410333  Fax: 01536 410795  
L
Lancashire County Council [Preston] David Brackley Tel: 01772 254868  Fax: 01772 263506  
Lancaster City Council J Hodson Tel: 01524 58220  Fax: 01524 582162 
Leeds City Council Updated 30/1/01 Pat Kirkland (west) Tel: 0113 247 8152 
Richard Lapish (east) Tel: 0113 247 8149 
Liverpool City Council  Giles Nance Tel: 0151 233 5671 
M
Macclesfield Borough Council  Updated 28/7/01 Chris Hudson Tel: 01625 504664 E-mail. C.Hudson@macclesfield.gov.uk
Glyn Thomas Tel: 01625 504665  Email. G.Thomas@macclesfield.gov.uk
Maidstone Borough Council Mark Mackworth-Praed Tel: 01622 602721  Fax: 01622 602226 
Manchester City Council  Vince Howard Tel: 0161 2345000  Fax: 0161 2365909.
N
New Forest District Council [Lyndhurst]   Updated 27/3/01 Nick Gruber & Dave Cashman.   Tel: 023 80285327  Fax: 023 80285223   E-mail. david.cashman@nfdc.gov.uk 
Norwich City Council  Addition 19/1/02

Anne Crotty  (Arb Officer - council trees) Tel: 01603 212139 Email: annecrotty@norwich.gov.uk
Michael Volp (Tree Officer - private trees) Tel: 01603 212546 Email: mikevolp@norwich.gov.uk
P
Peterborough City Council    Updated 8/1/02 Stuart McPhee(p), Natural Environment Officer. Tel: 01733 453472  Fax: 01733 890348   E-mail stuart.mcphee@peterborough.gov.uk
Brian Ogden. Tel: 01733 453596  Fax: 01773 890348   E-mail. b.ogden@peterborough.gov.uk
Gary Summerfield. Tel: 01733 453506  Fax: 01733 890348   Email: g.summerfield@peterborough.gov.uk
Mark Davison Tel: 01733 453593  Fax: 01733 890348  E-mail: m.davison@peterborough.gov.uk
Poole Borough Council   Updated 23/5/01

 





Steve Cox (p) Tel: 01202 261332  Fax: 01202 665706. Email: s.cox@poole.gov.uk
Carolyn Pike Email: c.pike@poole.gov.uk
Mark Wadey Email: m.wadey@poole.gov.uk
Russ Fisher Email: r.fisher@poole.gov.uk
Ben Oates Email: b.oates@poole.gov.uk
Jeremy Partridge (Planning) Email: j.partridge@poole.gov.uk
Portsmouth City Council Gary Scammell, Stuart Cambell. Tel: 01705 834150   Fax: 01705 834159   E-mail.    g.scammell@portsmouthcc.gov.uk  
R
Redditch Borough Council Updated  23/2/02 Carl Walker Tel: 01527 64252
Rochford District Council Unknown Tel: 01702 546366  Fax: 01702 545737 
Rushmoor Borough Council Ian May Tel: 01252 398737  Fax: 01252 398668 
S
Sheffield City Council  Dan Lewis Tel: 0114 2726444  Fax: 0114 2736844 
Shrewsbury and Atcham Borough Council   Addition 2/4/01 Sean Davies Tel: 01743 281318. Email: sean.davies@shrewsbury-atcham.gov.uk
South Bucks District Council   Updated  7/6/01 Simon Hawkins
Tel: 01753 748376  Fax: 01753 676269 Email: simonhawkins@southbucks.gov.uk
South Gloucestershire Council  Sue Adams Tel: 01454 863554  Fax: 01454 865173 Email: sue_adams@southglos.gov.uk
Alister Rankine Email: alister_rankine@southglos.gov.uk
Simon Penfold (streetcare).  Tel: 01454 865833  Fax: 01454 865866
E-mail:  simon_penfold@southglos.gov.uk
Southampton City Council Updated 8/10/01 Terry Marsh (p), Mike Harris, Nick Yeates Tel: 023 80832213  Fax: 023 80231384
South Hams District Council [Totnes]

Addition 5/5/01

Ross Kennerley Tel: 01803 861234 x 525 Fax: 01803 861478 Email: ross.kennerley@south-hams-dc.gov.uk
Southend-on-Sea Borough Council  Addition 27/3/01
Roger Box Tel: 01702 215618 Email: rogerbox@southend.gov.uk
John Hall Tel: 01702 215626 Email: johnhall@southend.gov.uk  Fax.No. 01702 215631. 
Stevenage Borough Council Richard Arnold Tel: 01438 356177  Fax: 01438 740296 
Sunderland City Council Peter Tate Tel: 0191 553 1509 
T
Teignbridge District Council  Addition 9/2/02 Nick Claridge (p) Tel: 01626 215708 Email: nclaridge@teignbridge.gov.uk
Dominic Scanlon Tel: 01626 215755 Email: dscanlon@teignbridge.gov.uk
Test Valley Borough Council. [Romsey, Hants.]      Updated 9/1/01 Andy Sherlock Tel: 01794 527824  Fax: 01794 518192
Thurrock Council. [Grays, Essex.]   Addition 7/3/01 Kevin Moore Tel: 01375 652292 Email: kmoore@thurrock.gov.uk
Torbay Council   Updated 26/1/01 Neil Coish (TPO/Planning) Tel - 01803 207977 Fax - 01803 207981 Email:   Neil.Coish@torbay.gov.uk   
Lloyd Fursdon (Highway & Council trees) Tel. 01803 207978  Fax. 01803 207981  Email. Lloyd.Fursdon@torbay.gov.uk
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council Ben Lackham Tel: 01892 526121  Fax: 01892 546401
W
West Sussex County Council   Addition 4/9/01 Simon Wilkinson, Mark Warwick (assistant) Tel: 01403 223900
Winchester City Council Micheal Edwards Tel: 01962 848102  Fax: 01962 849101
Worcester City Council Unknown Tel: 01905 722000  Fax: 01905 723471 
Wrexham County Borough Council    Addition 27/3/01 Alistair Henderson Tel: 01978 292529 Fax: 01978 292529   Email: alistair.henderson@wrexham.gov.uk
Where possible the above telephone numbers are direct dial into the relevant department.

As you will appreciate this list is set to become very large so entries are limited to include just telephone numbers, email addresses and the name(s) of those responsible for actual tree matters.

If you are aware of any mistake, or have details of a tree officer not included within the above listing please send details.


2000 Chris Skellern. AIE.    Home  | News | A-Z Index  | Resources  |  Contact AIE  |  Terms of Use