workshops


ALL WORKSHOPS TAKE PLACE AT GIBSON MILL WHICH IS ONE MILE ALONG THE MAIN TRAIL BRIDLEWAY.

WORKSHOPS THAT ARE FREE WORK ON A DROP IN BASIS SO NO BOOKING IS NECESSARY, BUT IT MUST BE NOTED THAT ALL CHILDREN ATTENDING RELEVANT WORKSHOPS MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT.

TO BOOK A PLACE ON THE PAYING WORKSHOPS CONTACT PAULA CHAMBERS ON 01422 882194


Saturday 3rd July STONE CARVING
No experience is necessary. All tools and materials will be provided. 10am-4pm. Finished work to be exhibited with Gritstone Sculptors as part of the Trail
Minimum age 12 years. Workshop leader - Mike Williams Cost 15 (12conc) Early booking advised


Sunday 4th July GUIDED WALK
Meeting at the main car park at 12 midday. Cost 1


Saturday 10th July GUIDED WALK
Meeting at the main car park at 12 midday. Cost 1


Sunday 11th July RAKU WORKSHOP
Ceramic Workshops run by artist Gavin Killerby. No experience necessary. All tools and materials provided. 12-3pm making session, firing session one week later. Cost 10 (7conc).


Saturday 17th July MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS FROM RECYCLED MATERIAL
All materials provided. Workshop with two local artists Bryn Harrison and Graham Newis. 10am-4pm. Minimum age 14 years. Cost 10 (7conc)


Sunday 18th July RAKU FIRING
Followup to Raku Making workshop with Gavin Killerby.


Wednesday 21st July SCULPTURE WITH RECYCLED MATERIAL
10am-4pm. Cost Free. Turn up on the day.


Saturday 24th July WOODCARVING
All materials and tools provided. Workshop with artist Thompson Dagnall. 10am-4pm. Cost 15 (12 conc). Early booking advised.


Sunday 25th July WOODLAND CRAFTS
All tools and materials provided. Cost Free. Run by Knottwood Coppicers.


Wednesday 28th July SCULPTURE WITH RECYCLED MATERIAL
10am-4pm. Cost Free. Turn up on the day.


home stop press images 98 workshops map images 99